Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Rashad Sanders

Rashad's yoga journey began in the Spring of 2014 after moving to the area from Atlanta to open a new gym franchise. He was motivated to regain the flexibility and agility of his youth after years of bodybuilding. When the Awakened community embraced him, he became more open to the mind, body and spirit connection, yoga brought him. He teaches a class that focuses on mindfulness and presence, while mixing in isolated movements to increase overall strength. Rashad received his RYT200 certification from Awakened Yoga in early 2017. He has 15 years of experience as a personal trainer, strength coach and recently authored his first book, titled Walking On Water...How to Thrive Outside of Your Comfort Zone.

When Rashad is off the mat, you'll find him at his gym in Sugar Land training his clients or spending time with his rib, Andrea, exploring the many cuisines Houston has to offer. He also spends time walking the halls of local schools, interacting with coaches and student-athletes, through his work with Fellowship of Christian Athletes. Yoga has invigorated Rashad more than ever to maintain a balanced spiritual, active and healthy lifestyle.

A slower paced flow class to help you focus your practice on core strength, muscle flexibility, breath techniques, and meditation. Slow down and take it all in. Appropriate for students at all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Oct 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Oct 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Oct 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Oct 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Nov 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Nov 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Nov 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Nov 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Dec 02 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Dec 09 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Dec 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Jan 06 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Jan 13 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders
  • Sat Jan 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Rashad Sanders