Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Amanda Kocurek

Amanda finished her yoga instructor training earlier this year and is also certified to teach SUP yoga. Off the mat, she is a Montessori teacher, working with children (18-36 months ) for the last 9 years. "Bringing yoga into my classroom was my research project and I was amazed at how the children took to it, they wanted to do it, they asked to do it. I truly believe the breath of life and how to use it should be taught very early in life. I teach breathing techniques in my class everyday."
Amanda has been practicing yoga for the last ten years. Going through the training was such an amazing and badass experience for her. "Not only did I deepen my practice but my spirituality deepened too. I gained a lot of confidence in myself and was able to let go of the baggage and create space for new positive things in my life."

Yoga has taught her self love and to be OK with her authentic self even if someone doesn't like it. "I've learned that I'm in competition with no one. I have no desire to play the game of being better than anyone. I am simply trying to be better than the person I was yesterday. I'm stoked to be at Awakened Yoga Studio. See you on the mat."
A slower paced flow class to help you focus your practice on core strength, muscle flexibility, breath techniques, and meditation. Slow down and take it all in. Appropriate for students at all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Jan 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Feb 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Feb 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Feb 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Feb 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Mar 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Mar 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Wed Mar 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek