Yoga for Muscle Recovery


This class is taught by:

Jeffrey Wedelich

Jeffrey believes that yoga has the power to reduce stress and promote physical healing. He teaches a class that focuses on breath and well-being, while still providing opportunities for improvements in strength and flexibility. He offers a simple approach to make progress accessible to the intermediate student. Jeffrey hopes to make it as easy as possible for people to discover the benefits of yoga. Jeffrey took his first yoga class in 2006, not realizing that vinyasa would soon become an integral part of his life. He received his 200-hour RYT certification from Awakened Yoga in 2014. He has experience working as a personal trainer, is a proficient kick-boxer, and is learning gymnastics. Jeffrey received a BS in Engineering Science from Trinity University in 2007. His passions for athleticism and longevity have made him an ongoing student of nutrition.

Yoga for Muscle Recovery is an unheated class that is open to all levels. Emphasis is placed on aligning breath with movement to generate warmth, improve circulation, and deliver nutrients to muscles and connective tissues. The vinyasa-style sequencing is designed to reinforce healthy patterns of motion and to address muscle imbalances with unilateral exercises. Forms of self-massage such as foam-rolling are employed to increase blood flow and facilitate soft-tissue repair. The class concludes with floor-based stretching to improve flexibility, increase range of motion, and create a sense of relaxation.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Dec 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Dec 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Dec 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Jan 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Jan 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Jan 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Jan 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Feb 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Feb 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Feb 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Feb 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Mar 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Mar 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sat Mar 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jeffrey Wedelich