Flow & Go


This class is taught by:

Tamara Kontrimas

Tamara began practicing yoga in 2000 when, due to illness, her body rebelled, hit her upside the head and demanded that she change her exercise routine. She made peace with her body in her first yoga class and has been devoted to the practice ever since. Tamara credits yoga with allowing her to do things now that she couldn’t have imagined doing 15 years ago. As an artist, a retired attorney, and a “wanna be” comedian, she loves the creativity, fluidity and physical challenge of vinyasa flow. She is curious about all of life (ok maybe not math) particularly nature and the odd juxtapositions and opportunities for learning it brings. Through her teaching, Tamara hopes to heighten the over all awareness of others and to create an environment that nurtures the rediscovery of student’s own inner voice. “Throughout the day we all have 1,000 different voices telling us different things about who or what we are or should be. It takes a lot of courage and support to drown out those voices and be true to ourselves, and we can start by listening to the body.”

Amber Callahan

Amber Callahan is a mom to two boys, yogi, practices Jiu Jitsu, weight lifter, certified personal trainer and nutrition coach, Arbonne consultant, and plant based diet enthusiast. She began practicing yoga just over a year ago after battling chronic physical conditions from years of heavy weight training and running and training for marathons. What she found when she started practicing consistently was that her body healed physically from injuries and stayed strong. In addition to the physical benefits, Amber has also found that yoga has helped her on an emotional and spiritual level as she has learned to carry yoga principles off the mat, as well. She received her 200 hour yoga certification through Awakened Yoga and also holds a certification as a personal trainer and nutrition coach.
This 45-minute lunchtime class is an all-level vinyasa practice where poses are explored beyond the basics and at a faster pace. This class is appropriate for ambitious beginners and long time practitioners.  Perfect for your lunch hour!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Sep 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Oct 03 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Oct 05 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Oct 10 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Oct 12 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Oct 17 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Oct 19 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Nov 23 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Tamara Kontrimas
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amber Callahan