Flow & Go


This class is taught by:

Amanda Kocurek

Amanda finished her yoga instructor training earlier this year and is also certified to teach SUP yoga. Off the mat, she is a Montessori teacher, working with children (18-36 months ) for the last 9 years. "Bringing yoga into my classroom was my research project and I was amazed at how the children took to it, they wanted to do it, they asked to do it. I truly believe the breath of life and how to use it should be taught very early in life. I teach breathing techniques in my class everyday."
Amanda has been practicing yoga for the last ten years. Going through the training was such an amazing and badass experience for her. "Not only did I deepen my practice but my spirituality deepened too. I gained a lot of confidence in myself and was able to let go of the baggage and create space for new positive things in my life."

Yoga has taught her self love and to be OK with her authentic self even if someone doesn't like it. "I've learned that I'm in competition with no one. I have no desire to play the game of being better than anyone. I am simply trying to be better than the person I was yesterday. I'm stoked to be at Awakened Yoga Studio. See you on the mat."
This 45-minute lunchtime class is an all-level vinyasa practice where poses are explored beyond the basics and at a faster pace. This class is appropriate for ambitious beginners and long time practitioners.  Perfect for your lunch hour!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 18 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Oct 25 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Nov 01 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Nov 08 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Nov 15 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Nov 22 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Nov 29 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Dec 06 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Dec 13 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Dec 20 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Dec 27 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Jan 03 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Jan 10 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Jan 17 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Jan 24 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Jan 31 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Feb 07 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Thu Feb 14 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Amanda Kocurek