Kids Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amanda Kocurek

Amanda finished her yoga instructor training earlier this year and is also certified to teach SUP yoga. Off the mat, she is a Montessori teacher, working with children (18-36 months ) for the last 9 years. "Bringing yoga into my classroom was my research project and I was amazed at how the children took to it, they wanted to do it, they asked to do it. I truly believe the breath of life and how to use it should be taught very early in life. I teach breathing techniques in my class everyday."
Amanda has been practicing yoga for the last ten years. Going through the training was such an amazing and badass experience for her. "Not only did I deepen my practice but my spirituality deepened too. I gained a lot of confidence in myself and was able to let go of the baggage and create space for new positive things in my life."

Yoga has taught her self love and to be OK with her authentic self even if someone doesn't like it. "I've learned that I'm in competition with no one. I have no desire to play the game of being better than anyone. I am simply trying to be better than the person I was yesterday. I'm stoked to be at Awakened Yoga Studio. See you on the mat."
Come play yoga with us! Yoga classes for kids encourage children to explore and discover the mind and body in FUN ways. Yoga for kids uses interactive games, stories, and other play-like activities to stimulate the imagination, get their bodies moving and having a great time!Through yoga, kids move to improve flexibility, balance, and strength. Kids will learn relaxation and breathing techniques to help them calm the mind, learn concentration and focus, and develop inner confidence! Open to children ages 5 to 12.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Oct 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Oct 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Nov 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Nov 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Nov 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Dec 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Dec 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Dec 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Dec 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Jan 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Jan 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Jan 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Jan 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Jan 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Feb 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek
  • Tue Feb 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Amanda Kocurek