Tween/Teen Yoga


This class is taught by:

Spirit Scott

Spirit is the mother of four boys, one of which is diagnosed with HFA. She is a registered yoga teacher, RYT 200, and kids yoga teacher.  In addition to her yoga certification, Spirit has received specialized training in Yoga for the Special Child.  Spirit heads up an Spectrum Yoga and in addition to this work, she provides therapeutic, individualized yoga to special needs children in Houston at Solaris Pediatric clinic.  Children and teens love Spirit and her playful enthusiasm.  Her classes weave in themes that help kids to deal with their lives outside of the studio.

 

Designed specifically for your maturing teen to develop a better understanding and awareness of their body, breath, and state of mind. A typical class will include meditation/breathing, Asanas, and mindfulness discussion and techniques.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 01 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jun 08 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jun 15 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jun 22 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jun 29 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jul 06 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jul 13 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jul 20 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Jul 27 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott
  • Thu Aug 03 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Spirit Scott