Traditional Yoga


This class is taught by:

Traci Hoffman

Traci Hoffman is a free spirited child of hippies cleverly disguised as a responsible adult. She has a heart for bhakti style yoga and it shows in her teaching. A student of yoga off and on for 20 years she abandoned her professional career as a nurse and got her RYT-200 from Awakened Yoga in Sugarland. She also holds a certificate in Yin Yoga from Yoga One. Traci teaches an unpredictable, fun, spirited and dedicated flow.
In addition to teaching Traci is our Studio Manager.

She balances her love for yoga with her family. Traci and her husband Kevin have five children (ranging in ages 22-6) and two dogs. She enjoys live music and bad reality television.
 
When you can’t find her on her mat she will more than likely be either on stage or lurking backstage at a local community theatre.
 
A student of meditation and the yoga philosophy Traci weaves these concepts into her classes. She credits yoga and her beliefs in helping her through the death of her oldest son and her mother’s cancer. Traci has a heart for service and you will find her volunteering her services to those in need and raising awareness for Pancreatic Cancer (ask her about her purple hair).
 
This is a non-flow yoga class. Using the basic postures,  this class moves at a slower pace with more emphasis on pranayama (breathing exercises) and alignment. Suitable for beginners to advanced yogis. 
 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Oct 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Oct 29 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 02 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Nov 05 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 09 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 16 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 23 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 30 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Dec 07 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Dec 14 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Dec 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Traci Hoffman