Traditional Yoga


This class is taught by:

Traci Hoffman

Traci has been a student of yoga for the past 20 years. "Yoga has helped me survive and thrive during some of the hardest moments of my life. Bhakti Yoga, the yoga of devotion, is my spiritual path. I love to lose myself in weaving movement and prayer together. I have been teaching yoga and meditation for the past year and a half. I teach Yin, Hatha, Vinyasa and Nidra Meditation. I instruct from the yoga lite to the intensives. Tailored to your needs."
 

Traci received her RYT300 from Awakened Yoga Studio in Sugar Land Texas. She has also completed Yin Yoga training at Yoga One in Houston Texas. She is currently in training with Janet Stone and continuing education with Katalin Axmann from Kat's Yoga Lab in Yoga Therapy.

Amber F Foster

Amber J Foster began her yoga journey 7 years ago while taking undergraduate coursework. Upon graduating with her Masters in Human Science, Amber relocated back to her hometown Waco, Texas where her grandmother had fallen and consequently suffered from a rupture disc. As her grandmother’s caregiver during a pre and post-spinal surgery, Amber changed her vision of neuroscience. Shortly after, Amber received her 200 RYT from The Yoga Institute of Houston under direction of Lex Gillian.
Amber has taught classes throughout the Houston area. Her primary training began in Hatha Yoga. Throughout her journey, she has studied several yoga formalities. Her approach is creatively blended with different styles of yoga. She has instructed kids, teenagers, adults, and seniors. Amber believes that yoga evolves the human mentally, physically, and spiritually for better knowledge of self-actualization. Amber’s grandmother completely encourages her to be the best yoga instructor through love and humor.
 
This is a non-flow yoga class. Using the basic postures,  this class moves at a slower pace with more emphasis on pranayama (breathing exercises) and alignment. Suitable for beginners to advanced yogis. 
 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Oct 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Oct 21 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Oct 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Oct 28 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Nov 04 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Nov 11 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Nov 18 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 22 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster
  • Sun Nov 25 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Traci Hoffman
  • Tue Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Thu Nov 29 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Amber F Foster