VinYin


This class is taught by:

Jeffrey Wedelich

Jeffrey believes that yoga has the power to reduce stress and promote physical healing. He teaches a class that focuses on breath and well-being, while still providing opportunities for improvements in strength and flexibility. He offers a simple approach to make progress accessible to the intermediate student. Jeffrey hopes to make it as easy as possible for people to discover the benefits of yoga. Jeffrey took his first yoga class in 2006, not realizing that vinyasa would soon become an integral part of his life. He received his 200-hour RYT certification from Awakened Yoga in 2014. He has experience working as a personal trainer, is a proficient kick-boxer, and is learning gymnastics. Jeffrey received a BS in Engineering Science from Trinity University in 2007. His passions for athleticism and longevity have made him an ongoing student of nutrition.
VinYin begins with a slow-paced vinyasa warm-up to prepare the body for the stretches to come. The yin yoga that follows is designed to release muscular tension and develop flexibility through the joints. The practice focuses on using the breath to calm the body and mind. This class is suitable for all levels, but caution is advised for pregnant or post-natal mothers.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Dec 06 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Dec 13 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Dec 20 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Dec 27 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Jan 03 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Jan 10 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Jan 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Jan 24 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Jan 31 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Feb 07 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Feb 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Feb 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Feb 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Mar 07 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Mar 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Wed Mar 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich