Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Melanie Comegys

Melanie Comegys is an experienced yoga teacher, 500 E-RYT. She has a Level II Reiki Certification in the Usui Shiki Ryoho tradition and has been working in adult education since 1993 as a Head Trainer Corporate Trainer, teaching others how to be leaders.
After a 17-year career in Orthopedic Surgery as a leader in academics and education, Melanie is currently teaching and training others yoga in Houston. She has used her corporate training skills in designing and creating curriculums and training materials for yoga trainings. Through an intelligent and structured approach, she brings adult education in yoga to a new level of training.
Practicing yoga since 1999, she continues her yoga education. She completed five years of intensive yoga studies and has received two certifications in yoga. She continues teaching regular yoga classes along with yoga teacher training and workshops.
Melanie’s teaching is mostly focused on alignment-based yoga. She continually approaches the form-based physicality of the postures in yoga and loves the structure that it brings. Melanie’s classes are inclusive, as she helps everyone in understanding the poses. She gives detailed cues in how to move deeper into the poses, and she helps all students create a foundation that they can build upon. To learn more www.texsunyoga.com
This is a passive practice geared toward stress relief and relaxation. The yoga poses are well supported with props and held for several minutes leaving you well rested. Poses are healing and therapeutic for all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Oct 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Oct 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Oct 19 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Oct 26 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Nov 02 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Nov 09 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Nov 16 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Nov 23 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Nov 30 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Dec 07 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Dec 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Dec 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Dec 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Jan 04 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Jan 11 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys
  • Thu Jan 18 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Melanie Comegys