FBISD admin- placeholder only. DO NOT SIGN IN


This class is taught by:

Georgia Roberts

I have done yoga on and off for about 9 years now. Some of my “off” periods were close to a year long, so I’m very comfortable with being a beginner. That’s one of the reasons I love yoga- it always meets you where you are. The only requirement is that you have breath flowing throughout your body. I started to deepen my practice in late 2016, when I was having the most trouble with my sleep. The side effects of not sleeping had me diagnosed with various disorders that I was being medicated for. I’d lost my sense of self and was stuck in a job that drained me of what little energy I had. All I knew was that even when I felt my lowest, an hour on my mat could quiet everything else and allow me to reconnect with my body. No longer was I living outside of my skin, a stranger inhabiting some foreign body. If my body wouldn’t allow me to sleep, at least I could get it to follow my inhales and exhales and take back some of my power where I felt I had lost so much of it. In early 2017 I was fired from that job after about the 100th time I physically couldn’t leave my bed for my office (but seriously when you’re only allowed a REM cycle how are you supposed to move your limbs???). 2017 was a year of more doctors and medicine trials and failures and finally I was diagnosed with narcolepsy. My current doctor is the one who suggested I do my 4th sleep study and he gave me back my life. Once I started sleeping again, I started waking up (pun so very intended) to myself and what I wanted to do with my time. When a friend who teaches yoga in California suggested I teach because I could do that with narcolepsy, I felt like I had to find a training right away. I am so grateful for my past because it makes me love my present. I love yoga because it’s been there through every up and down (dog). And I love teaching at awakened because you guys teach me about myself.

When I’m not at the studio you can catch me running, meditating, obsessing over essential oils, writing, or cooking!


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 17 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Jan 24 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Jan 31 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Feb 07 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Feb 14 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Feb 21 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Feb 28 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Mar 07 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Mar 14 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Mar 21 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Mar 28 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Apr 04 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Apr 11 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Apr 18 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu Apr 25 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu May 02 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu May 09 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts
  • Thu May 16 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Georgia Roberts