Restorative Yin


This class is taught by:

Jeffrey Wedelich

Jeffrey believes that yoga has the power to reduce stress and promote physical healing. He teaches a class that focuses on breath and well-being, while still providing opportunities for improvements in strength and flexibility. He offers a simple approach to make progress accessible to the intermediate student. Jeffrey hopes to make it as easy as possible for people to discover the benefits of yoga. Jeffrey took his first yoga class in 2006, not realizing that vinyasa would soon become an integral part of his life. He received his 200-hour RYT certification from Awakened Yoga in 2014. He has experience working as a personal trainer, is a proficient kick-boxer, and is learning gymnastics. Jeffrey received a BS in Engineering Science from Trinity University in 2007. His passions for athleticism and longevity have made him an ongoing student of nutrition.
Allow your stress to melt away and your thoughts to slow down in this class structured to promote healthy restoration. You will breath deeply to find peace and ease in a practice that lets the body soften and recuperate. Expect longer holds in passive poses designed to increase flexibility and to release muscular tension.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Jan 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Feb 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Feb 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Feb 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Feb 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Mar 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Mar 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Mar 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Mar 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Apr 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Apr 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Apr 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Apr 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon Apr 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon May 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Mon May 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jeffrey Wedelich