Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jeffrey Wedelich

Jeffrey believes that yoga has the power to reduce stress and promote physical healing. He teaches a class that focuses on breath and well-being, while still providing opportunities for improvements in strength and flexibility. He offers a simple approach to make progress accessible to the intermediate student. Jeffrey hopes to make it as easy as possible for people to discover the benefits of yoga. Jeffrey took his first yoga class in 2006, not realizing that vinyasa would soon become an integral part of his life. He received his 200-hour RYT certification from Awakened Yoga in 2014. He has experience working as a personal trainer, is a proficient kick-boxer, and is learning gymnastics. Jeffrey received a BS in Engineering Science from Trinity University in 2007. His passions for athleticism and longevity have made him an ongoing student of nutrition.

Traci Hoffman

Traci Hoffman is a free spirited child of hippies cleverly disguised as a responsible adult. She has a heart for bhakti style yoga and it shows in her teaching. A student of yoga off and on for 20 years she abandoned her professional career as a nurse and got her RYT-200 from Awakened Yoga in Sugarland. She also holds a certificate in Yin Yoga from Yoga One. Traci teaches an unpredictable, fun, spirited and dedicated flow.
In addition to teaching Traci is our Studio Manager.

She balances her love for yoga with her family. Traci and her husband Kevin have five children (ranging in ages 22-6) and two dogs. She enjoys live music and bad reality television.
 
When you can’t find her on her mat she will more than likely be either on stage or lurking backstage at a local community theatre.
 
A student of meditation and the yoga philosophy Traci weaves these concepts into her classes. She credits yoga and her beliefs in helping her through the death of her oldest son and her mother’s cancer. Traci has a heart for service and you will find her volunteering her services to those in need and raising awareness for Pancreatic Cancer (ask her about her purple hair).

Yin is a floor-based class that focuses on using the breath-body connection to cultivate a tranquil and meditative state. By settling into passive poses with long holds (usually between two and five minutes) the practice serves to release muscular tension and develop flexibility through the joints. Yin yoga is not ideal for pregnant or post-natal mothers.

.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Oct 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Oct 07 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Oct 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Oct 14 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Oct 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Oct 21 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Oct 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Oct 28 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Oct 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Nov 04 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Nov 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Nov 11 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Nov 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Nov 18 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Nov 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Nov 25 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Nov 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 02 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman