Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jeffrey Wedelich

Jeffrey believes that yoga has the power to reduce stress and promote physical healing. He teaches a class that focuses on breath and well-being, while still providing opportunities for improvements in strength and flexibility. He offers a simple approach to make progress accessible to the intermediate student. Jeffrey hopes to make it as easy as possible for people to discover the benefits of yoga. Jeffrey took his first yoga class in 2006, not realizing that vinyasa would soon become an integral part of his life. He received his 200-hour RYT certification from Awakened Yoga in 2014. He has experience working as a personal trainer, is a proficient kick-boxer, and is learning gymnastics. Jeffrey received a BS in Engineering Science from Trinity University in 2007. His passions for athleticism and longevity have made him an ongoing student of nutrition.

Traci Hoffman

Traci has been a student of yoga for the past 20 years. "Yoga has helped me survive and thrive during some of the hardest moments of my life. Bhakti Yoga, the yoga of devotion, is my spiritual path. I love to lose myself in weaving movement and prayer together. I have been teaching yoga and meditation for the past year and a half. I teach Yin, Hatha, Vinyasa and Nidra Meditation. I instruct from the yoga lite to the intensives. Tailored to your needs."
 

Traci received her RYT200 from Awakened Yoga Studio in Sugarland Texas. She has also completed Yin Yoga training at Yoga One in Houston Texas. She is currently in training with Janet Stone and continuing education with Katalin Axmann from Kat's Yoga Lab in Yoga Therapy.

Yin is a floor-based class that focuses on using the breath-body connection to cultivate a tranquil and meditative state. By settling into passive poses with long holds (usually between two and five minutes) the practice serves to release muscular tension and develop flexibility through the joints. Yin yoga is not ideal for pregnant or post-natal mothers.

.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Nov 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 02 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 09 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 16 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 23 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sat Dec 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Jeffrey Wedelich
  • Sun Dec 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Jan 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Jan 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Jan 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Jan 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Feb 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Feb 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Feb 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman
  • Sun Feb 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Traci Hoffman